Comcast Complaint

Comcast Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Excessive Problems with Comcast Billing - Cable and Internet


This is an email I sent to Comcast this morning: I am extremely disappointed and frustrated with Comcast's service. I placed an order last month through the internet. I ordered digital preferred with HBO for 39.99/month for six months and high speed internet for 19.99/month for six months. The installation fee was 29.99. I did not receieve an email confirmation so I called the office and the rep confirmed the rates for me. These rates are STILL on your website. I paid the technician 92.93 after installation for installation and first month's charges as the rep told me I had to. This was on 06/08/2008. I just received a statement yesterday with completely different rates and was charged again for JUNE-JULY and for July-August. The rates are the normal rates. To solve the issue, I first contacted my local office at 202-635-5100. After half an hour, I was told by both the representative and the supervisor that since I ordered this online, it could only be solved online through a customer service rep as they did not have the codes for internet promos. They could not even provide me with a phone number to contact for online support. So I got on the internet and signed onto your chat system. I spoke with a representative for nearly an hour only to be told that they too do not have the necessary codes and I would have to contact my local office. I told her MANY times that I ALREADY called my local office and they were of no help. The chat rep insisted, however, that I call my local office as they would be the only ones that could help me. I was given this number: 301-424-4400. The chat rep was completely UNHELPFUL. I have a print out of the transcript. I then called this number to be told the same thing, that this could only be solved online because the local office does not have access to internet promo codes. This promo has not expired. IT IS ON YOUR CURRENT WEBSITE. I do not understand how it is possible that no one has the codes for CURRENT promos. Are you just lying about these promos then? I was told by the local office to go to the local payment center with a copy of my work order as proof that I had in fact ordered those rates. Everyone has been USELESS and unable to help me. It is ridiculous for a company of Comcast's caliber to not have a copy of my work order for a rep to pull up. It is further unacceptable for the company to not have an account of what my 92.93 was for. All the reps told me that while they saw I had paid 92.93, they had absolutely no idea what it was for. I have wasted nearly 2 hours this morning trying to resolve this with absolutely no progress. Now I have to go home to get the work order during my lunch break, come back to work, then take the bus and train to go to the payment center with the HOPE that it MAY be solved, no guarantees. This is the first time, I am having to go to an office to resolve a billing issue. This is unacceptable. IS THERE ANYTHING YOU CAN DO? WHY DOESN'T ANYONE HAVE CODES THAT YOU ADVERTISE ON YOUR WEBSITE? I AM MOST LIKELY GOING TO CANCEL COMCAST, BUT NOT BEFORE THIS ISSUE IS RESOLVED TO MY SATISFACTION.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Comcast
SUBMIT a ticket
for Comcast
WATCH videos
for Comcast
More Comcast Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Comcast

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


hany says: (1 year ago)
 0
the worth service ... no one respond to your call..cheating in the billing and slow, if you call the customer service and the signal fall a.. no one will call you back never ever..
bad and maxium trouble company
Hany



team222 says: (3 years ago)
 0
Has there ever been a Comcast customer where they made a billing mistake not in their favor.

A company that does not know what they are doing will make mistakes both ways

A company that is trying to steal money from customers will on make errors that benefits them financially.



nancyc10 says: (4 years ago)
 0
I am so sick of COMCAST! I've been calling them every month for 4 months in a row now in regards to my bill. Comcast had made an error on their end and before they can credit anything back to my account, I have to pay the bill first in order for them to credit it. My bill is normally around $85 dollars a month for cable and internet. When I received my bill 4 mo. ago it said I owed them $204. I was so upset to why it jumped so high! I called them and they said once I pay $104 it would bring my account to a $0 balance. I ended up paying the $104. Thee next month comes around and I get another bill saying I owe $192!!!! I'm so angry by now! I call them and they adjusted the bill again for the 2nd time! I asked to downgrade my service cable service. She said she would do it. I asked her specifically what the channels included and if ON DEMAMD was included. She told me all the channels that were included and "YES" ON DEMAND was included in the package. 3rd month comes around and I wonder why my cable hasn't been downgraded. I get my bill and it's $147. I'm furious by now! I look at my statement and my cable was never downgraded and my account was never issued any credit like I was promised! I call comcast. I was told I needed to pay that amount or there would be SERVICE INTERRUPTION! And then they tell me my request a month ago for downgrading my service was CANCELED! I said "WHAT???? HOW IS THAT POSSIBLE? I NEVER CANCELED MY REQUEST!" The lady tells me someone canceled your request! She fixes everything and promises to take care of it and adjust my account AGAIN! ! week later my cable finally gets downgraded. I was in shock that my ON DEMANDED wasn't working and half of my chanels. I call comcast again and they tell me non of those are in my package. At this point all I want to do is scream!!!! I'm so feed up with the horrible customer service! 1 week ago I got 4 harrasing phone calls from Comcast telling me my past due amount of $15 is due on the 25th. What makes me more upset is that the $15 is the amount that was suppose to credited back on my account but won't reflect until the next billing cycle. so, now I have to pay what is owed to me but in order for my to not get any SERVICE INTERRUPTION I have to by it!!!! I hate comcast so I will be switching to DISH NETWORK. At least their billing is honest and don't included stupid hidden charges. I would not recommend Comcast to anyone. They will screw you over big time!!!!!! Also, Comcast...you need to change your commercials portraying "GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE" because as much complaints as you get you should be ashamed to even air those commercials!!!!!



nancyc10 says: (4 years ago)
 0
I am so sick of COMCAST! I've been calling them every month for 4 months in a row now in regards to my bill. Comcast had made an error on their end and before they can credit anything back to my account, I have to pay the bill first in order for them to credit it. My bill is normally around $85 dollars a month for cable and internet. When I received my bill 4 mo. ago it said I owed them $204. I was so upset to why it jumped so high! I called them and they said once I pay $104 it would bring my account to a $0 balance. I ended up paying the $104. Thee next month comes around and I get another bill saying I owe $192!!!! I'm so angry by now! I call them and they adjusted the bill again for the 2nd time! I asked to downgrade my service cable service. She said she would do it. I asked her specifically what the channels included and if ON DEMAMD was included. She told me all the channels that were included and "YES" ON DEMAND was included in the package. 3rd month comes around and I wonder why my cable hasn't been downgraded. I get my bill and it's $147. I'm furious by now! I look at my statement and my cable was never downgraded and my account was never issued any credit like I was promised! I call comcast. I was told I needed to pay that amount or there would be SERVICE INTERRUPTION! And then they tell me my request a month ago for downgrading my service was CANCELED! I said "WHAT???? HOW IS THAT POSSIBLE? I NEVER CANCELED MY REQUEST!" The lady tells me someone canceled your request! She fixes everything and promises to take care of it and adjust my account AGAIN! ! week later my cable finally gets downgraded. I was in shock that my ON DEMANDED wasn't working and half of my chanels. I call comcast again and they tell me non of those are in my package. At this point all I want to do is scream!!!! I'm so feed up with the horrible customer service! 1 week ago I got 4 harrasing phone calls from Comcast telling me my past due amount of $15 is due on the 25th. What makes me more upset is that the $15 is the amount that was suppose to credited back on my account but won't reflect until the next billing cycle. so, now I have to pay what is owed to me but in order for my to not get any SERVICE INTERRUPTION I have to by it!!!! I hate comcast so I will be switching to DISH NETWORK. At least their billing is honest and don't included stupid hidden charges. I would not recommend Comcast to anyone. They will screw you over big time!!!!!! Also, Comcast...you need to change your commercials portraying "GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE" because as much complaints as you get you should be ashamed to even air those commercials!!!!!



frustratedintexas says: (4 years ago)
 0
I've had the same problem with Comcast, I have the actual contract that they sent me for monthly bundled services for $119 per month - they've been charging me $139, I brought the contract to the Comcast office and I was told that they don't have the codes for that price and I'd have to call each month for the $20 credit. I called 6/15/2010 for my monthly credit and was told what the new payment needed to be - I paid it. Now I've received the disconnect notice for the $20, I called they said they'd credit but I'd need to pay the $20 because the credit wouldn't happen to after the cut off date! I even have the phone log from THEIR website showing I made an 8 minute phone call to them on 6/15/2010. Terrible customer service



Nojman says: (4 years ago)
 0
I submitted several requests to have my phones looked at, I even took a day off from work for a service appointment & no one ever showed up. I even spoke with a retention specialist "Kathy Firsch" who promised me another appointment and that too was another no show. I left several messages with Kathy no follow up or response at all. I feel this is just another example of pathetic work ethics in America. Who cares about the customer as long as I collect my paycheck. Yes Comcast SUCKS & I wanna tell everyone!!



JACKOMO17344 says: (4 years ago)
 0
12-28-09
For the 2nd time in 6mos I have had same or similar problem as this poster. Evidently COMCAST MANAGEMENT DOES NOT CARE. iT SEEMS TO BE A VERY COMMON PROBLEM.....comcast sucks!!!!!!!



technician says: (5 years ago)
 0
Customers need to read the work orders prior to signing and accepting the installation. I can tell you 90% of my customers just initial an sign where I tell them to without even glancing at the work order. For the latest scoop and helpful info go to morehdtv.com




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Comcast reviews


More

Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team